top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlex Nelson

Mandatory Quarantine In Effect for Alabamians Traveling to Three States

For the time being, Alabamians traveling to New York, New Jersey and Connecticut must quarantine upon their arrival. Residents of nine other states will face the same restrictions.

Connecticut, New York and New Jersey will now require travelers from high risk Covid states to quarantine for two weeks upon their arrival. Governors of all three states held a news conference to broadcast the new advisory.

Other states, such as Florida, Texas, and South Carolina, have implemented similar policies. As of right now, Florida’s numbers are amongst the highest of all states, with over 100,000 confirmed cases and over 3,000 deaths.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo will apply these restrictions to travelers from states with 10 residents that have tested positive for every 100,000 on a seven-day average. This rule applies to residents traveling from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, and Utah.

Pictured: (L-R) Governors Ned Lamont of Connecticut, Phil Murphy of New Jersey, and Andrew Cuomo recently announced a mandatory 2 week quarantine in their tristate area for Americans traveling from states with a high number of COVID-19 cases. (Photo Courtesy of New York Governor Andrew Cuomo's Office)

bottom of page